Daily Prompt: No, Thanks | Paranoia??

Today’s writing challenge:

is there a place in the world you never want to visit? Where, and why not.

I always DREAM of traveling someday, like all over the Pacific Northwest; obviously for the outdoor sceneries for one, and maybe cause I’m just use to the weather here. The only place that come to mind that I DON’T want to visit is Seattle.. that often.. (not at night and alone anyways.. EVER again).

Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE Seattle and it’s a great city, rich with such diversity; cultures, people, art, music, history.. you name it.  Close by is Capitol Hill and several other areas, of what I’ve heard and seen on the news doesn’t sound very safe at ALL. You see, I’ve been diagnosed with the always-looking-over-my-shoulders-and-clutching-my-purse-type-thing disorder.  Inevitable every city has its pros and cons, but I don’t like to visit cities that have high crime rates.

Say it but don't spray it!