Am I a picky eater? Because I don’t eat chicken feet

Todays daily prompt is called Mouths Wide Shut and it asks;

Are you a picky eater? Share some of your favorite food quirks with us (the more exotic, the better!). Omnivores: what’s the one thing you won’t eat?

 

I wouldn’t say I’m a picky eater, although I would NEVER dare to eat chicken feet that’s a given, which is supposedly consider a delicacy in my culture. I’m Cambodian, and I’m very Americanize, born and raise in Washington. I guess you can say I have the best of both worlds, I mostly eat Asian foods which are for the most part are healthy. Though with American food I do eat at times, but I don’t scoff down on fast foods (not anymore anyways),   There’s a lot of food I wouldn’t eat from my country, but I do LOVE my mom’s cooking, well most of it, when she’s NOT stirring some chicken feet in the pot!

 

One thought on “Am I a picky eater? Because I don’t eat chicken feet

  1. Pingback: 6 Simple Food Quirks in My Everyday Life | Ramisa the Authoress

Say it but don't spray it!

